Call us : (800) 846-7751

Reviews for Fairways at Raccoon Creek

Posted On: 5/11/2020

Happy

Very happy with Racooncreek
By: Jacquelyn Gruninger     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/12/2020

DO NOT RECOMMEND

I would give this place a 0 out of 5 stars if I could. Unfortunately, I had to live here for a year with many incidents since the beginning. First off, MAINTENANCE was one of the worst problems through out my stay from the start. One of the guys specifically was super rude the first day of move-In when I complained about the curtains having a thick layer of dust on them to what his response was that they did change stuff but to not ask for too much! Considering I pay nearly $2,500 a month in a place that doesn’t even have a full functional printer in the business center for a year or the hot tub that has been out of service half the time I’ve lived here. PEST, there was a point where I found a RAT in my apartment. I called staff and was told they didn’t have time to come out to my apartment until I had to threaten on reporting them to the city then had one of the secretaries come down with a broom and dust pan. Didn’t catch it and was told to put traps when they have a pest fee they charge every month where THEY have to take care of that. SNOW, there has been times where it snows and there is black ice on the side walks to enter the apartments that they don’t event care to do something about. THEFT, I had someone to break into my car and take my belongings, I also had another incident where my car plates were STOLEN! MANAGEMENT, I spoke the the manager about all these incidents and was not able to do ANYTHING regarding all these issues I have encountered during my stay I had a meeting with Megan (general business manager) regarding the fact that I want to move out a week earlier and she resulted being the one upset telling me to get a lawyer in other words because she didn’t want to talk to me anymore. I am just glad to soon be out of this mess! In conclusion, I do not recommend choosing this place as a residency. You will not get the quality for the price you will be paying! My experience at fairways at raccoon creek!
By: Alma     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/8/2020

Not bad if you don't need anything fixed

I am fortunate to have my own parking spot. I am fortunate that I live away from all the things that are being complained about. But... if you need something fixed. They will be there in a heartbeat, to call a third party to actually do the work. I don't think any of the third parties they choose, have any experience. The only other thing I don't like is the lack of notice when they are coming in to "change filters". Oh and they had to have someone come into my home that was "professional light bulb installer". Ummm... I think bulbs could have been handed out and us adults can change our own light bulb. Maybe with their scheduling when entering your home, can be in chunks so we don't have to wait around (if you don't want a stranger in your house without you). Like Building #1 is scheduled for 9-11 building #2 scheduled for 12-2. Makes sense to me. Just know how long each project takes to determine how many hours for each building. I resigned the lease because there are some great things but again I am fortunate. I also couldn't find anything else 60 days out. There isn't any other place I know of that requires a 60 day notice.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/3/2020

DO NOT MOVE HERE

This is hands down the worst complex in all of Littleton. We got home at midnight at there was one parking spot left in the entire complex and more then half of the cars parked in the lot did not have tags. This place does nothing to help with parking. Four visitor spots for over 300 units and most of the time residents have to use those visitor spots because there is no parking left. The office does nothing to help with the situation. If you have a Motorcycle don’t expect a parking pass because it is “to easily stolen” and don’t dare park it on the sidewalk because they will have it removed. All they care about is getting you to sign a lease. After that they don’t care at all about you or your experience. The amenities they offer? The hot tub has not worked in over a year. The excuse? “Weather related issues have slowed the process of fixing it” we have not had bad weather for a year. They do not care about anything but money. It’s disgusting. A 60 day notice to not renew the lease... no where in the world is going to hold a place for 60 days so get ready to live in your car or a motel until you find another place. Talked with another resident the other day who had to park at Clement Park across the street because there is no parking. This place is absolutely a train wreck. DO NOT MOVE INTO THIS COMPLEX. Unless you like getting bent over at every turn.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/28/2020

Do not move here

Trash pick up is lousy. Seems they only pick up the trash up when they want to, and you are expected to keep the trash in your apartment till 6 pm on trash pick up days. Parking...….well if you like walking in any kind of weather its ok. Maintenance....as good as good as most rental places. Location.... The only good thing....as long as you don't live by bowles. by the golf course is great.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/23/2019

Garbage

This place is complete garbage. I am counting the days until my lease is up and I can get out of here. Before you consider moving here read and take these reviews seriously... it’s terrible here. The office staff are condescending, the communication is trash and I can’t believe they get away with managing a property in such a disgusting manner and treating residents so poorly.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/10/2019

Needs new management

Management tried to evict me AFTER they took my rent payment. At court they refused to acknowledge that I had a payment receipt. At the courthouse their lawyer threatened to have me evicted unless I signed a court document saying I would pay another rent a second time. I filed a counter suit and the judge ordered them to refund legal fees that I incurred. This place will try to take advantage of you. I had to get help from Alec Cotner from the Mountain Gate complex because Denise Dickson refused to return phone calls or respond to emails while she tried to illegally evict me. Alec is the only one who ever apologized to me for what happened. At the very least, Denise Dickson should have to the courage to admit she was wrong and offer an apology for the hell she put me through. But that’s not the kind of management this property has.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/24/2019

DO NOT RENT HERE THEY WILL TRY TO MAKE MONEY OUT OF YOU ON P

Stay clear of these apartments,they look nice at the surface but things change quickly once you move in. We’ve lived here for almost two years, and I woke up to a boot on my car (my car has been registered here since I've moved in and had a parking pass on it) nobody to fix this issue for us except a third party trying to charge us $100 to remove it. This third party should have a list of all your tenants vehicles to avoid this situation. Parking situation is garbage! Keep clear of this place or you will regret like we do.
By: Rosa Thompson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/6/2019

STAY AWAY

I regret resigning my lease here. This place sucks.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/1/2019

Parking rules is bullshit

PARKING RULES IS BULLSHIT, THEY PUT A BOOT ON MY DAUGHTER'S CAR AND HAD TO PAY FOR $100.00. DO NOT RENT HERE THEY WILL TRY TO MAKE MONEY OUT OF YOU ON PARKING.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/29/2019

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Maintenance is straight garbage! My place was never even cleaned when I moved in! There are a lot of rats and cockroaches on the property. Also no one cleans up their dog shut around there! Don't leave wroge color parking tag on bc they will boot your car like mine, twice! Try Camden lakeway, I just wish i would of just stayed there. Very disappointed in the place!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/13/2019

Bait and Switch

Don't waste your time and energy. What you will find is a decent apartment and as you investigate further there will be added fees and just as you are about to sign on the dotted line you will find out that your rent will increase by $200 per month after 5 months. Also if you like pet odors then go ahead and rent here.
By: Chip Evans     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/5/2019

The worst... go anywhere else

This complex is the worst I have ever lived in and I am a long term renter. My apartment has had water leaks in the hall, closet and bathroom and still smells like there is water rot somewhere. The community is filthy, the trash is always overflowing, the pool and hot tub is always littered with cigarettes and there are always random pieces of furniture discarded in the parking lot. It is like living in a poorly kept college town renting area, but it costs a lot. The prices at the other apartments in the area are lower and I am so sad that I decided to move here. I cannot wait for my lease to be up so I can get out of this disgusting complex. Really, go anywhere else.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/5/2019

Parking situation is bullshit

There should be no reason at all that there is absolutely nooooo parking for a resident in they entire complex I'm freaking livid that I have no where to park at 12 am
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/10/2019

Don't Rent Here II

I agree with most of what the originator of "Don't Rent Here" said; however, there are more issues. There are Rats roaming around the buildings, the utilities are more expensive than other places, there is very limited parking so good luck there, and the apartments are not furnished with their quality appliances unless you pay an extra charge.
By: Name     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/2/2019

DO NOT RENT HERE

The local staff is okay, but this is a HORRIBLE and DISHONEST parent company. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. No one there is authorized to tell the truth about ANYTHING. You will be lied to, as others have said here, and misled, and more dishonesty as the local staff is forced to follow a rather crooked and openly and reviewed dishonest company. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.
By: Jerry     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/29/2019

Office staff & Maintenance

Lived here for 5 years. I am fortunate in that my location affords me avoidance of some other issues in other areas of the property (esp. the trash area), and I sadly don't use many of the amenities but when I have I have no complaints. Whenever there has been an issue, property management has always been polite and responsive, and the maintenance guys are always super nice. They call me to ensure I'm updated on things or if it's something minor, at the very least they leave a receipt with a note to let me know if it's done or if they need to get parts and come back, etc. In negotiating my lease renewal again this year, property management agreed to arrange for me to get new carpet because it wasn't new when I moved in, so 5 years later it's definitely lived its life. During the installation process, black mold or mildew was discovered in a closet area that I would've otherwise been completely unaware of. The maintenance staff came out immediately to give direction to the carpet installers, they cut out the damaged area, repaired it and furthermore scheduled for an air quality/remediation company to come out to double-check that my place is safe for me. I understand that living in an apartment community has built-in challenges and disrespectful neighbors can cause a lot of problems in other areas - that happens everywhere; I've been fortunate for most of my stay to have only a few of those issues, but management does their best to help deal with those. For the things they can control to make me feel at home here, they have done an excellent job fixing anything that needs taken care of in a swift and communicative manner. I'm VERY happy with that! Monique & Denise are fabulous!!
By: Amy H.     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/1/2019

Mediocre At Best

Parking is often an issue, enforcement is nonexistent. Residents are forced to pay for fees for clubhouse utilities, renovations and dog care center even when not used. Was promised a different apt before signing lease. Bathtub needed reconditioning after moving in and was done very poorly. Apt management in the past has been terrible and used bait and switch tactics.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/27/2019

Overall, not bad

I’ve lived here for a bit over a year, and overall, it isn’t a bad place to live. The rent for most units seems abnormally high right now, but I managed to get a good deal at the time I moved in. The biggest negative is the parking, as mentioned by so many other reviews, and the asinine guest permit process. I was told last year that they were working on an improvement for the current guest permit system, but so far, nothing has changed. It’s incredibly frustrating to have to “ask permission from mom” before having guests over, and to be paranoid about any guest stopping by after the apartment office has closed; for what the cost is to live here, residents should be able to have guests over on short notice without asking permission and getting a temporary permit. If the parking situation was rectified, I would give a higher star review, but it’s just too big of an issue to overlook it. On the bright side, the office staff had been mostly kind and polite in the interactions I’ve had with them, although they don’t always follow up on requests sent in. The maintenance staff, however, is top-of-the-line. Every time I’ve put in a work order, they’ve responded within 24 hours, or at most 48 if it was put in over a long weekend. There are some noisy and annoying neighbors, but it’s not more than you’ll find at any other complex. Overall, it’s really not a bad place, aside from the parking issues.
By: A. Garner     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/13/2019

Dog poop

I’m just writing this review because to me it’s frustrating I have to pay extra monthly to have my dog here and I have to step around dog poop every morning anywhere with grass. It’s ridiculous please take care of it we pay enough to live here as it is and extra for a dog. Please get the poop picked up because I’ve already done it with bags multiple times.
By: Tyler Magana     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/13/2019

Dog poop

I’m just writing this review because to me it’s frustrating I have to pay extra monthly to have my dog here and I have to step around dog poop every morning anywhere with grass. It’s ridiculous please take care of it we pay enough to live here as it is and extra for a dog. Please get the poop picked up because I’ve already done it with bags multiple times.
By: Tyler Magana     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/18/2019

Awful, go literally anywhere else

Terrible staff, terrible policies, inefficient methods/systems. Completely disengaged management. They are only friendly if you are thrilled with your experience. If you are upset about something they will be very eager to explain why it's your fault and will spend their energy figuring out ways to prove that you should handle it. It's impossible to get anyone in this company to treat you like a human, much less like their valued resident. They have no concept of community, no desire to ever do right by their residents, and refuse to resolve any complaints. I've been renting and living all over the country for 15 years and have never seen as pathetic of management/staff in any of the 7 states that I've been working/living in. There are so many great places to live in Denver that will at least meet the marginal expectations that reasonable people have. You will be angry before your lease is up, hopefully not on a daily basis like me and my mellow-mannered wife have been. I have never seen her get so angry at customer service, it takes quitttteee a bit to make either of us leave a review. Absolutely disgusted by this place.
By: Zach     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/3/2018

Poor communication for rent

This place has just been a problem since we moved in. There was holes and giant cracks in our apartment. It took an extra week to get a handle which I had to provide, on our bedroom door!! And now this month they want to charge us an extra 50.00 because their system malfunctioned and apparently its our fault. There is no communication to help with the situation. Their system is so black and white its the worst. Oh and we put in a complaint about our neighbors smoking weed, making our apartment stink as well and still nothing has been done about it!!
By: anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/29/2018

Very satisfied

Thank you Fairways apartment personal, you all are great people. A few little hick ups but solved immediately— very satisfied with everything. Thank you once again??
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/26/2018

Dish washer

Shout out an Thsnk you to Saul, for coming an fixing my dish washer temporary while I wait to get a new one. Doing dishes by hand is not hard just time consuming having my dish washer working sh as in makes it all that much easier an better. THANK you team Saul!!
By: Otilia Simental     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/21/2018

apartment and Leasing office issues

I want to give a shout out to the maintenance team.... all my request that I have made since I have lived here (4years) have been great. I have not been good at filling out the surveys after a maintenance ticket has been completed which I should be doing. but here is one big great POSITIVE feed back to all of them. Yes, I have to say the pools seem always have an issue but 90% of all the issues I have had here have been addressed which has been appreciative. thank you maintenance team for all your heard work.
By: Otilia Simental     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/21/2018

execptional customer service

I want to give a shout out to Chase for always going beyond expectations of customer service. He has always addressed my issues and if he doesn't know he will ask (I like that, don't give me an answer when you don't know be honest). He even goes beyond and will call me back with feedback when not expected (gives me peace of mind, feel someone is hearing me out and cares and also it is PHENOMENAL) I work in customer service and love to be treated like I would treat everyone.
By: Otilia Simental     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/1/2018

Terrible parking situation

After living in the apartment complex for almost a year, I have had my car booted twice now in one week. It was not mentioned to me that I needed a green pass instead of a red pass to park in the common area. I was told the only way to park in the common area is to now get a temp pass every two days. As my wife is pregnant, it is not easy for her to climb into and out of my small sports car, everyday I have to be inconvenienced and rotate cars since I cannot get the car out of the garage with another parked in front of the garage. The first 2 day pass I received expires at 7pm. I went to the office at 6:30pm to obtain another parking pass, but the office was closed. There was an employee sitting at their desk so I knocked on the door. The employee looked at me twice and then went back to what he was doing. I emailed the office as well before the first pass expired, and woke up the next day to find my car booted again. The fact the apartment did not plan for enough parking should not be my issue. This is an issue that needs to be resolved and at this time, the office has just told me that Im out of luck
By: Phillip Gonzales     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/22/2018

Conservice - Utilities

I urge residents to check and compare your monthly charges from Conservice/Raccoon Creeks utilities. My charges this month of July were fine except my water charge more than doubled. I called Conservice and they were useless. I then called the main number to the Raccoon Creek offices and they were pretty uselss as well. It has been a concern of mine since I moved in when I walk my dogs at 5:30 am to see at least four open water lines, watering nothing but wasting great amounts of water. Is this why my water bill increased?? What exactly are we paying for with these charge from conservice if they can not even explain what they are for. Raccoon Creek needs to address this issue and get someone out to tie these lines off! It was mentioned that another resident's, by one of the employees of Raccoon Creek, was concerned about their increase in their electric charges. Beware and check these bills carefully. We pay a great deal of money for services I'm not quite sure of why we pay them. If they can't be remedied or explained logically we should be charged at all or amounts in dispute should be credited immediately. The fact also that we have to pay for "Valet" trash pickup that is unnecessary when we are more than capable of taking our own trash out is ridicuolus. The outcome is that neighbors stack several bags of trash out side their front door Thursday through Sunday which attracts rodents and is unsanitary. If we have to pay for this have it seven days a week.
By: Ellen Fortier     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/22/2018

Conservice - Utilities

I urge residents to check and compare your monthly charges from Conservice/Raccoon Creeks utilities. My charges this month of July were fine except my water charge more than doubled. I called Conservice and they were useless. I then called the main number to the Raccoon Creek offices and they were pretty uselss as well. It has been a concern of mine since I moved in when I walk my dogs at 5:30 am to see at least four open water lines, watering nothing but wasting great amounts of water. Is this why my water bill increased?? What exactly are we paying for with these charge from conservice if they can not even explain what they are for. Raccoon Creek needs to address this issue and get someone out to tie these lines off! It was mentioned that another resident's, by one of the employees of Raccoon Creek, was concerned about their increase in their electric charges. Beware and check these bills carefully. We pay a great deal of money for services I'm not quite sure of why we pay them. If they can't be remedied or explained logically we should be charged at all or amounts in dispute should be credited immediately. The fact also that we have to pay for "Valet" trash pickup that is unnecessary when we are more than capable of taking our own trash out is ridicuolus. The outcome is that neighbors stack several bags of trash out side their front door Thursday through Sunday which attracts rodents and is unsanitary. If we have to pay for this have it seven days a week.
By: Ellen Fortier     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/19/2018

Bathroom

Andre was fast and friendly.
By: Rene Padron     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/29/2018

THANK YOU

Andre and Carlos have been working on work orders for my apartment since I moved in. There were many issue with the appliances (fridge, dryer, and microwave) - instead of a lot of work orders and back and forth (there were a few for the dryer) they replaced my kitchen appliances and my washer and dryer. I came home to everything PERFECT and am so thankful!!!!
By: Stephanie Schmalz     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/21/2018

Wow

Horrific parking and a couple staff members really awful!!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/6/2018

Maintenance - Andre is always awesome - give him a spin!!

Maintenance - Andre is always awesome - give him a spin!!
By: Ellen Fortier     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/18/2018

Cold hot tub

Moved here June 1st , hot tub has been down AT LEAST once a month , sometimes three times very dissatisfied tired of excuses won’t renew lease
By: Donald Castle     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/18/2018

Cold hot tub

Moved here June 1st , hot tub has been down AT LEAST once a month , sometimes three times very dissatisfied tired of excuses won’t renew lease
By: Donald Castle     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/18/2018

Cold hot tub

Moved here June 1st , hot tub has been down AT LEAST once a month , sometimes three times very dissatisfied tired of excuses won’t renew lease
By: Donald Castle     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/6/2018

Great Complex, Poor Community

When my wife and I first moved in to our apartment, we loved everything about it (except the lack of parking.). The one bedroom, one bath is a great layout with everything you could want in an apartment plus a lot of character. After being about half way into our lease, we have realized that the community that lives in the complex is filled with late night partiers, degenerate families who have no control of their children, and people who have no respect for their neighbors. After speaking with the front office and calling the late night security, we have decided it is hopeless that the situation will ever improve. We love everything about the complex but based on who is being approved to live here we are counting down the days until our lease is up.
By: John Dingess     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/22/2017

Just a few things

Parking passes for guests is annoying. The security patrol should drive with headlights on. It’s dangerous not to. The maintenance guys are AWESOME. They are friendly and fast. I feel that the office staff was extremely friendly when I was thinking about signing lease. In fact, it’s one of the reasons I decided to move here. Now that I’ve moved in I feel that the office staff is annoyed any time I call or walk in. A gentleman in the office recently hung up the phone before the end of our conversation when I called in a maintenance request. Once I went to pick up a package from the office and it was the first time doing so. I wasn’t sure where to go or what to do. I asked the gentleman what I needed to do. He asked me which unit I live in and retrieved my package but he didn’t say hello, or have a nice day, or thank you., or goodbye. Literally, the Only words he spoke were “what unit?” He seemed very unfriendly and dissatisfied with his job. There is dog poop and trash everywhere. I mean EVERYWHERE.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/11/2017

A few pointers for the employees at fairways

I think they need to update appliances for how much we pay! Also I think parking should be different when you have a garage it shouldn't be where someone had to park behind you! When you go to work early that person does not want to get up and move There car! As far as checks go they should accept them whenever! Cashiers checks do cost money at most banks!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Overall Rating

2.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
1.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
2.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
3.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
2.5 out of 5 stars
Value
1.5 out of 5 stars
Location
3.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
2.5 out of 5 stars
 

Schedule a Tour Today! Tour Your Way!

We have Adopted Virtual Leasing and have the Option of an In Person Private Tour or On-Site Self-Guided Tour by Appointment. Walk ins also welcome. Please Call Our Office for more Details.

Your Info:
Next
Call today! (800) 846-7751